The administrative division of  Bosnia and Herzegovina includes two equal entities, the Republic of Srpska (49% of the total territory of Bosnia and Herzegovina), the Federation of  Bosnia and Herzegovina (51% of the total territory of Bosnia and Herzegovina) and the District of Brčko, which does not belong to any of the entities, a  separate administrative unit over which institutions of  Bosnia and Herzegovina have the sovereignty. 

Entities as administrative units have a high level of autonomy –have a president, parliament, government and judiciary. Entities have jurisdiction in civil administration, health, education, police, urban planning and many other areas, while foreign policy, defense, border control, elections, foreign trade, fiscal, monetary policies, and some other areas are at the state level.


“Let unhappy customers teach you where the holes in your service are”

– Bill Gates –